What’s this about?
This is the Spanish website for Peter and Maureen Scargill. When in Spain we live in Galera in Andalusia (for clarify that is the English spelling - Mid-Spain they spell it Andalucia and pronounce it "And-a-loo-thee-a").

We've had a home in Spain for more than 14 years and right now it is pretty much our permanent base though we retain a small home in the UK.

If you're familiar with what3words (if you're not now you soon will be) we live at dossier.bath.sawn

Find out more about this by reading through the blog entries, menu-accessible pages and archives if you're interested! Welcome to Peter and Maureen's Spanish website.

Get in touch via Facebook My Facebook Page
Please follow me on Twitter Follow me on Twitter
Join my LinkedIn network Join me on LinkedIn

The Weekend Approaches

ScargillVery quiet here in our corner of Galera – lovely in fact, haven’t heard a dog bark all day. This morning we went off first thing to see Mrs Sanchez the dentist in Huescar. Very pleasant, the surgery was modern and efficient looking – the service was great considering they generally don’t speak English and I generally don’t speak Spanish. Left there complete with sparkly new smooth filling and headed off to the Huescar market for usual supplies (oranges), a new glue gun and some coffee.

I’ve spent the afternoon working on my timing software, a little glitch somewhere was causing lights to come on at 2am in the morning – hopefully that’s now history. Maureen’s foot is still a bit sore so I have a lonesome trip to the pub coming up – mind you – it’s Thursday so there’s no chance I’ll be on my own for long.

And that really is about it – the weather was cracking – maybe 29-30c at it’s peak – mid-evening it is still very warm, just the job for a walk down the hill.

Sunset in Galera

Tomorrow we have a friend coming over later on and I have to hang around for a delivery but the hope is at the weekend we can get some tourist travel over on the east coast. All down to weather and aching feet.

Comments are closed.